Master Scholarships for International Students, University of Skövde, Sweden

The University of Skövde offers scholarships to students attending a Master’s programme at our university. The scholarships are tuition fee waivers of SEK 60 000 / year (50% of the tuition fee), and the amount will be deducted from the tuition fee when you receive the invoice. The scholarship granting criterion is academic merits. The scholarship can only be awarded to tuition paying students. Please note that you have to be able to finance the rest of the tuition fee yourself and to cover all the living expenses during your stay in Sweden.

If you want to apply for a scholarship at the University of Skövde please fill in the Scholarship Application Form. Please read the information below with the list of countries (categories 1 and 2) before you apply for a scholarship.

Baca Juga:   PhD Scholarships for Foreign Students at University of Rome

The scholarship applications for the academic year 2012-2013 will be analysed in two batches according to the following dates:

  1. Scholarship applications received until March 1st, 2012
  2. Scholarship applications received from March 2nd until May 15th, 2012

We will not accept scholarship applications for the academic year 2012-2013 after May 15th, 2012.

The results of the first batch of applications will be announced on March 20th, 2012 and the second one on May 31st, 2012.

The students who apply until March 1st and are not awarded a scholarship in the first batch will have their applications reanalysed in the second batch.

Please note: students from Category 1 (see list below) can only apply for the Swedish Institute Study Scholarship, while students from Category 2 (see list below) can apply to both the scholarships from the University of Skövde and the Swedish Institute Study Scholarship.

Baca Juga:   Academy of Korean Studies Bursaries, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London, UK

Category 1: Bangladesh, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Ethiopia, Kenya, Mali, Mozambique, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia.

Category 2: Candidates with citizenship from countries on the DAC list of ODA recipients, except the ones listed on Category 1 and the other following exceptions: Albania, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Georgia, Kosovo, Moldova, Russia, Serbia, Turkey and Ukraine.

For more information, please visit official website.


Berikan Komentar Anda